CHS Athletic Hall of Fame

Chillicothe High School recently welcomed a new team along with 7 other individuals into its Athletic Hall of Fame. On Tuesday, CHS inducted the 1973-1974 girls' basketball team, 2003 graduate Mary Taylor, 2010 graduate Daniel Demick, 1951 graduate Bill Gunlock, 2000 graduate Brad Bates, 2004 graduate Keegan Rathkamp, and 1996 graduate Cory Cox. One other individual was inducted through the Award of Merit, for her many years of involvement and help with the CHS softball program, Carolyn Sullivan.

The 1973-74 girls' basketball team was in its second year of being an organized sport when the team went undefeated.

Mary Taylor was an All-Ohio Softball player in the time she was here at Chillicothe. Now, Montgomery serves as the Chillicothe City Schools food service director.

Daniel Demick was an All-Ohio wrestler as a CHS student.

Bill Gunlock was an All-Ohio football player and went to coach at many college schools, including The Ohio State University.

Brad Bates was inducted for his great football talents.

Keegan Rathkamp was an All-Ohio track and cross-country runner.

Cory Cox was an All-Ohio baseball player.

Congratulations to this new class of inductees, and welcome to the Chillicothe High School Hall of Fame.

Also Featured In

    Like what you read? Donate now and help me provide fresh news and analysis for my readers   

© 2023 by "This Just In". Proudly created with